cars

Maxi The Little Taxi By Elizabeth Upton

 

 

61uWokKbs+L._SY436_BO1,204,203,200_

Back of Book:

It’s Maxi the Taxi’s first day of work. What fun it is to zip and zoom all around the town! SPLASH go the mud puddles! PLIPPITY-PLOP drips the ice cream and mustard from sticky little fingers! Soon Maxi becomes so grimy and gooey that no one wants to ride with him. Who will help this dirty little taxi discover what he needs most? It’s a smart little boy who takes Maxi for a noisy, tickly bath in the car wash!

My Review:  I put this book on my wish list at my school’s May book fair. I was very excited when I got it. It is a sweet story that is loads of fun to read aloud to my class. From a teacher perspective, this is an excellent story to use when teaching figurative language. I loved all the examples of metaphors, simile, and onomatopoeia.  My nephew loved the illustrations, and that Maxi is so happy.  I highly recommended this story.

32 Pages

ages 5 and up

Click Here to Find on Amazon

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

